Equita Bailiffs Scam Warning

January 15, 2010

Scam warning! Do not pay under any circumstances.

If you have been approached by Equita debt collection company, please leave your comments and sign the petition.

Mission of the petition is to bring the fraud investigations of Equita debt collection to successful end and achieve harsh prosecution of the executives and staff involved in scams. It is of utmost importance that you publish your story immediately and send a formal complain to relevant authorities.

Please leave your feedback using the comments below.

21 Responses to “Equita Bailiffs Scam Warning”

  1. mr moosa said

    very upset with equita – they are theives

    unpaid pcn of £110 referred to Equita 3/4 weeks ago

    equita sent me a letter for about £120 / £130 to pay 3 /4 weeks ago

    i was going to pay them end of this month when i get paid but yesterday i had a bailiff hand deliver a letter to my house asking me to call him, which i did this morning and demanded £391 !!!

    – he would not give me cost breakdown
    – no levy on car made as i no longer drive
    – no entry to property made
    – no other letters sent

    how is this justified, he said pay up or he will come back and bump more fees on !!

    I dont know what to do ! 😦

  2. Tom said

    Would just like to say equita, “suck my d@#k” had one of their blood suckers at the door Saturday night demanding over twice the due debt for council tax, done the old threshold manoeuvre, one came sneaking out my back garden, threatening my partner with imprisonment, said he had a locksmith on standby for an additional £300 if we didn’t pay or let him in, said he’d rang the police and they are on their way, when I said I had my dad coming down wih the money he even had the cheek to say if he is longer than ten minutes he will start charging waiting time! Cheeky f£&#>$s. Well I’m into all the right authorities an steps are under way to be compensated an to have both of the bailiffs licences revoked by the court, I’m gonna do all I can to have the companies licence revoked as they all seem to think this was ok and I have recorded every conversation! Even when equita put me through to the bailiff in question I said” hello who is this” he simply replied ” who’s this you c u next Tuesday u rang me!” All recorded to, let’s just hope we can put an end to these heartless thugs! They even see our kids of young age and they still preyed on a young family with over excessive fees,

  3. trevor said

    i got them on my case

  4. Gemma Denby said

    I have them threatening me and coming round my house over a debt that is my mothers. The house is mine and my husbands and my mother does not love with us

  5. Gemma Denby said

    Can someone tell me how I get help with this the man is being really rude and won’t leave me alone he keeps texting. Me and my husband are willing to pay the debt to help my mother out and stop them coming round but we are worried we are being conned many thanks

    • John said

      Scammers!!!!! Hate them trying to levy my car and then left me with it drove off said they will be back at 04:30 in the morning , any way I went away then returned and hey!!! The clamp was off , I drove off as you would , 2weeks later a letter saying I owe £792 wtf!! How ????

  6. Joseph Sigley said

    They won’t £1020 of me for 2 parking fines!!! Some one help me please my email adress is joe33sigley@gmail.com how is this legle???????????

  7. S said

    I missed a payment by 3 days…. Yes 3 days they sent a enforcement officer I had to pay the call out charge.
    Staff are very rude
    Expect tne actual enforcement officer himself. He was shocked himself, that he was sent out for a 3 day late payment.

  8. Beth said

    Hi I was a bit behind with my council tax there for it was passed on to equita. They send me two letters and I agreed to pay 60 pound a week. I paid the 1st payment and then received a letter saying it had been passed onto a bayliff. I then called them and they told me they were no longer taking payments from me and I have to contact the bayliff with no idea who he was. I received a hand delivered letter two days later saying who he was and that he was going to remove my goods from my house if I did not call him within 24 hours so I called him up and he insisted he had 600 pound of me that day trying to charge me for coming out to the house 3 times when he had only called once. I am a single parent of a 3 year old child and have a baby on the way I get 60 pounds a week so there was no way I could pay it all in full there for he set up a plan to take 30 pounds a week from me leaving me 30 to live on. He has recently taken more than 30 pounds leaving me with 10 pounds in the bank. What do I do ? And how do I afford to live with this going on ?

  9. Maria Curtis said

    I’v had equita on my back a few months back. I set up a bank account to pay the money, only to have them send the debt back to the council who then said I still owe the same amount as the money paid to equita would only cover their costs not the councils.. I then recently had another letter from equita for another bill that corrisponded with one that is being paid off through my council tax benefit. I’m not paying this company any more money. I’m a single parent with 4 kids.

  10. Eddie Baptiste said

    Equita stated I had not paid the Dar charge of #2.50 since February then they come to my door after 7 months with a bill of #424 telling me they had sent me lots of letters NON of which I received …scam or what!!!!!!

  11. Steve said

    Today they turned up while I was at work saying they were crown court and had come to take my car, I’ve not owed any money and had nothing at all prior to this apart from a disputed parking fine about 3 months ago.
    I’ve had no letter or anything from anyone asking for money or any kind of payment.
    These people came today and put a clamp on my car while I was at work and told my wife they were taking it unless £408 was paid immediately. Anyway upset as she was paid the money as the kids needed picking up 20 mins from them being here and clamping the car.
    They pressured her into it and she panicked bf paid.
    There is no answer to the parking fine disputes yet so why have they even come for money. The fine was only £70 and was put on hold.
    I wish I was there at the time so I could have questioned them more but it seems the two blokes who were there managed to have her in tears and give them what they want.
    They lied about where they were from and took the money from her or she couldn’t pick the kids up from school.
    Can anyone advise on what to do to recover this money please as it’s a large amount for us when she only just lost her job before Christmas.
    Thanks

  12. Nita Kana said

    Scammers they have taken a lot of money from me, once reported them to Bailiffs ombudsman, they then left me alone, rude swines, this company needs to be investigated

  13. david entwistle said

    Opened a letter this morning by mistake. Wasn’t my name on it. Addressed to a mr. Adnan ahmed arain asking for 100 pounds housing benefit Overpayment. The phone number does not even match with equita number and there is no pin number or reference number on the letter. And it also looks like a photocopied letter

  14. Anonymous said

    SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

    • Mr E Mills said

      Went over the Dartford Bridge and forgot to pay,apparently several letters were sent,none of which I received. First thing I did get was a letter through the door from Equita with a GIGANTIC inflated fine,they threatened to confiscate my car etc in the most intimidating way possible. I paid as I did’nt want my landlord to find out, now I am challenging it they don’t want to know.
      EQUITA as far as I am concerned are SCAM artists

  15. Angeline onyango said

    Hello, my son have been approached several times with equita demanding money, for parking tickets that has nneen paid, several times nowplease help.

  16. stuart olowu said

    I had a Equita bailiff turn up and clamp my mother’s car , she paid for it so it’s legally hers even though the car is registered in my name , the PNC was in my name

    I put a complaint in to The Civil Enforcement Association , who after months of waiting dismissed my complaints and claimed that the bailiff didn’t see the disabled badge due to it being dark and rain being on the windscreen , and even with a photo The Civil Enforcement Association inferred that I went and put the badge on the car’s dashboard after he left and came back

    and again inferred some made up nonsense about me putting the car in my mother’s name , and how it’s an offence not to tell the DVLA , since my mother brought the car it has been in my name

    so I don’t know where The Civil Enforcement Association got that BS from , complete waste of time they are , good news is I got 2 witnesses who saw the blue badge on the car’s dash board the night before and on the morning before that idiot lying equita bailiff turned up

    I sent 2 letters from the witnesses and the receipt for the car showing that my mother paid for the car back to The Civil Enforcement Association , now lets see what BS The Civil Enforcement Association come up with to protect that idiot bailiff

  17. […] Equita Bailiffs Scam Warning | Equita Bailiffs […]

  18. Mr N.S. said

    In 2021, I received a clearly made up fake council tax claim for unpaid amounts back in 2013 (which was 7 years ago, which is legally written off even if it was true). Ignored it.

    Only to receive Equita letter in 2022 to collect council tax unpaid bill plus fees. Reading the comments above, it becomes clear to me that this is a legit business operated by a scamming gang that operates to deliver some official to disguise their illegitimate illegal scams.

Leave a comment